Skip to content

a Quote and Unrelated Image vol.vi

30 January, 2013

“Now, now my good man, this is no time for making enemies.” – Voltaire on his deathbed in response to a priest asking him to renounce Satan

newspaper

Postcard from EB

4 Comments leave one →
  1. donnahardees permalink
    31 January, 2013 3:13 am

    Is this image a postcard? This Reader feels she’s seen it as a postcard before.

  2. dadork permalink
    31 January, 2013 8:13 am

    What a northern euro-centric newstand.

  3. 31 January, 2013 4:16 pm

    It is indeed a postcard–good spot! It was given to me by my dear friend Elinor, so I’m sure about it’s origins. I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s a popular one.

    I don’t quite understand how these newspapers are organized. It doesn’t seem to be alphabetically, or by country or language.

    One last note: I’m digging the typography of ‘de Volkskrant’

  4. donnahardees permalink
    2 February, 2013 2:39 am

    I want a newsstand like this in my home. Stocked daily. May print journalism continue forever.

Leave a Reply

