Skip to content

Spires of Copenhagen

7 June, 2011

This rather odd (and, admittedly, ugly) spire depicting four entwined dragons belongs in a Tolkein-esque tale, but instead adorns the Stock Exchange in Copenhagen.
CIMG4099.JPG
the Author rather likes the telephone wires (why always in threes?) intersecting with the spire of the Church of Our Saviour:

CIMG4098
While the Author did not climb either of these spires on her Scandinavian jaunt, she did trek up the Rundetårn to see Copenhagen’s skyline of Spires, Domes, Towers, Smoke Stacks and, in the far distance, Wind Turbines:

CIMG3980.JPG

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    9 June, 2011 3:50 am

    Why didn’t

    you climb up the middle one? It looks quite climbable!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    9 June, 2011 3:51 am

    How come all of a sudden I am “anonymous”? I used to be “dadork”!

  3. 9 June, 2011 2:43 pm

    Perhaps you logged out of your WordPress account! I dinnae ken!

    The middle one is on an island I didn’t have time to explore. I went on a boat tour around and through Copenhagen, and that’s where I spoted the spires. I’m sure if I’d been with Da Dork I would have climbed every tower around!

  4. 26 August, 2012 7:12 pm

    can i use your picture in the bottom for my background if i give you all the rights and credits?

    Ps. nice picture :D

Leave a Reply

