Skip to content

from the Far Side of a Lake

26 April, 2010

This one sentence made me buy the record (and it was worth it).

Panda Bear.jpg

A Word of the presentation of this clipping: I reuse my outdated planners as notebooks in which to glue newspaper clipping or photographs that tickle my fancy.

This newspaper clipping was pasted over the final days of January 2006.  The ‘@Bolton’ indicates that there was an Arsenal match (which they lost 1-0).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 April, 2010 5:07 pm

    Love the description and the presentation. A good idea. I am intrigued by the idea of this music…

  2. 27 April, 2010 8:02 am

    I would recommend the album; it’s rather eerie and ambient–certainly odd but wonderful if you’re in the mood for it. It couldn’t be described more perfectly than this review.

  3. 3 May, 2010 10:43 pm

    Here are links to two of Panda Bear’s songs:

    I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

