Skip to content

Goods made by the Blind

12 April, 2010

Aside from appealing to one’s charitable instincts, I wouldn’t think this to be a ringing endorsement…

the Blind.jpg

cf. The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood.  In the story within the story, children go blind when forced to make intricate, beautiful rugs.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. John gerbner permalink
    22 April, 2010 4:07 am

    One of my favorite books, is The Blind Assassin. I read it, liked it so much I read it again straightaway. That was one of the stories that the pulp writer who dies in WWI tells his lover (the narrator, or was that her sister who drives her car off a bridge)?

  2. 27 April, 2010 11:20 am

    I love The Blind Assassin, and I’ve read it twice as well! In fact, if I didn’t have a backlog of Victorian novels to work through, I’d be delighted to read it again now

    Yes it is from the Sci-Fi story told by the pulp writer–but don’t give away the ending!

Leave a Reply

